Security Installer Community

Help Required With Ptz Control Problem!

eimaj12000

Hi,

I'm totally new to this stuff but am having problem with PTZ camera. I purchased the camera about two months ago and everything worked fine. I stored it for a while and after bringing it back out the controller now won't move the camera. I've checked and double checked connections etc. and cannot find any problem. Also, there is a switch on the camera housing which engages some kind of demo mode and moves the cam through a preset sequence so this eliminated the possibility of it being seized or motor problems.

Do I need a new controller or could there still be something damaged in the camera ? I am unsure of the make but a similar one can be seen here:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...em=150084251757

Thanks in advance

Hi,

I'm totally new to this stuff but am having problem with PTZ camera. I purchased the camera about two months ago and everything worked fine. I stored it for a while and after bringing it back out the controller now won't move the camera. I've checked and double checked connections etc. and cannot find any problem. Also, there is a switch on the camera housing which engages some kind of demo mode and moves the cam through a preset sequence so this eliminated the possibility of it being seized or motor problems.

Do I need a new controller or could there still be something damaged in the camera ? I am unsure of the make but a similar one can be seen here:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...em=150084251757

Thanks in advance

hi eimaj12000,

the data link is polarity conscious, as it worked before it would be my 1st look, so make sure you have the data wires the right way round. check also you have selected the correct camera number on the controller when trying to operate it.