Security Installer Community

SSAIB

Guest MARK

I have recently recieved all the guide lines from ssaib so I can work towards registering. My question is do u need SSAIB or NACOSS to be allowed to install monitored alarms?

Also do u get the digicom from your monitoring company if not then where from as you can see im new to all this?

Im using texecom panels at present I think they are good and reliable, what do you think. Ive never wired a digicomm to these panels is it simple? ;)

As far as Im aware, you DO need to be an approved installer to fit Digicoms, but im not sure if being NACOSS or SSAIB approved are your only options.

Also Im sure Texecom do a Veritas 8 with a built in Digi, have you thought of that approach.??

Digicoms are available from many retailers and manufacturers, we get ours direct from Gardtec.

Dave Partridge (Romec Service Engineer)

Thanks for your reply. I know that texecom do a veritas 8 with built in communicator interface which i presume the digi has to be external.

I shall look into it to see if they do a panel with digi on board.

Many thanks again

Guest simmo

Mark,

You might want to post your company name and location in the Small firms section. The biggest problem on the road to approval seems to be the 24hr cover. This section was started up so small firms can pool resources to help each other out.

Obviously its early days yet, but as this site gets busier hopefully more firms will post.

cheers

Simmo B)

Sound like a good idea

The company is Acunet security and operate in Bristol and surrounding areas my telephone number is 0870 710 7555.

Also is there any others you can think of instead of SSAIB and NACOSS because I want to start installing monitored alarms and it seems I cant without it.

Mark

Guest Adrian

B) Hi mark