Security Installer Community

Formally Trained ?

BobClarke

Hi All,

I have been talking to a colleague from another branch today and we got round to the subject of training. His complaint was that after a year or so with the company he has never had any "formal training ".

Anything he has learned has been due to other engineers taking the time to show him or just worked it out for himself as he has gone along.

How many of you have had any Professional training? I have no real or worthwhile reason for asking, just wondering.

Regards Bob.

I wanted to ask exactly the same thing as I'm a trainee since July last year and I have been doing some installs,fault finding and maints without any kind of professional training,everything I know is what I've been learning with others and what I can pick it up on the way.

Can someone tell me where can I take some courses around Cambridgeshire. :rolleyes:

Regards

Hi guys,I

Hi All,

I have been talking to a colleague from another branch today and we got round to the subject of training. His complaint was that after a year or so with the company he has never had any "formal training ".

Anything he has learned has been due to other engineers taking the time to show him or just worked it out for himself as he has gone along.

How many of you have had any Professional training? I have no real or worthwhile reason for asking, just wondering.

Regards Bob.

Hi Bob

While working for a large national company I didn`t get very much formal training but when I changed to my present company which is a family owned company I have had a lot more training when and where it was requested, on various products and also health and safety.

Pete

Peter Robinson

Freelance

M:07889038650