Security Installer Community

dennard domes

mikeald

hi all, i have been 'put forward'! to install 4 x dennard domes linked to external pir's and utilising a dowshu dvr. I have installed many ultrak domes, but never a dennard dome! My questions are:

1. How does the telemetry get back to the controls? I am assuming there is some sort of dacs board at the camera end that sends it all over the coax?

2. Is it actually possible for a dowshu dvr to control domes?

3. How do i wire the external pir's into the dvr? ( obviously so that i can assign them to a preset on the dome)

4. how do i program a preset on the dome via the dowshu?

Hope these questions arent to'silly'? I am an intruder engineer and only do some cctv.

i hope someone can shed some light on this for me?

many thanks

mike

Intruder & Fire Member

Wire the telemetry from each camera (or in and out) in screened twisted pair (belden). Which Dennard domes are they 2055's?

They have up the coax and Rs485 (twisted pair) telemetry.

Run belden between the RS485 out of the Dowshu to the RS485 in of the Dennard.

Yes, the Dowshu can control the domes.

Wire the external PIR's (use Redwalls by Optex) to the alarm inputs of the Dowshu.

Then all you have to do is tell the Dowshu which camera and preset you want each alarm input to respond to.

Hope this helps

:)

If you don't know......ask.

We use Radio PIRs from Luminite......excellent kit.

The opinions I express are mine and are usually correct!

(Except when I'm wrong)(which I'm not)

so i need a beldon and a coax going to each dome yes? cant i have the telemetery thru the coax? using 20/30s i think. What is the difference?

so i go from the dowshu rs485 output, in and out of each cam(daisy chain)? or i can run each one back to the dowshu?

do the domes need to be addresses or are there any dil switches in them or anything i should know about like that?