Security Installer Community

Aritech Cs250

Guest Bryan Rooney

Guest Bryan Rooney

Hi everybody,

I am completely new to alarms so please bear with me. Last week i got my hands on the above panel and keypad from a friend whose house is being tossed. I wasnt planning on a putting an alarm in my new house but decided to wire it for same, it's now plastered.

I managed to figure out how the whole system works (with a little help from the the crew at diynot.co.uk) and had 4 detectors, two door contacts and an internal/external bell set up on my desk. I programmed all the zones and everything worked fine. ( not bad for a wee girl who never met an alarm before! :) ) HOWEVER! i managed to activated the keypad tamper and even when the switch was put back in the normal position the tamper would not clear despite an engineer tamp reset. So i decided to default the panel and guess what, when the installation/engineers menu appeared i accidentally cancelled out of it without assigning a user or engineer code. My old codes no longer work and i have tried all the common default codes 012345, 01278, 02244 000000, etc etc. Somebody else suggested having an alarm engineer flash the panel with a new version of the software, is this really the only option?

Funny thing is that when i got this panel my friend had no codes for it at all (it had been in a rented property) I managed somehow :huh: to reset the system without any codes. I havent a clue how i did it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I attatch a photo of the panel if its of any use.(there is no jumper present) Hope it works

Thanks in advance

Sarah O' Connor Dublin, Ireland

post-6860-1137453251_thumb.jpg

If you know how to correctly default the panel as you said earlier, then if you have lost the codes then by defaulting the panel you will get back to where you were.